Start-up & Portfolio Management

  • Support for MPG spin-offs from the initial idea through to the business plan
  • Selection of potential support and funding instruments
  • Fundraising
  • Portfolio management of MPG participations

Member of General Management

Ulrich Mahr

Diplom-Kaufmann

Phone: +49 089 / 29 09 19-0
Email:
mahr@max-planck-innovation.de

Senior Start-up & Portfolio Manager

Dr. Florian Kirschenhofer

Diplom-Kaufmann, MBA

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-31
Email:
kirschenhofer@max-planck-innovation.de

Start-up & Portfolio Manager

Sebastian Meyer-Borchert

Diplom-Kaufmann

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-42
Email:
meyer-borchert@max-planck-innovation.de

Start-up & Portfolio Manager

Dr. Elzbieta Maria Piatkowska

Biochemist, M.Sc.

Phone: +49 171 / 65691436
Email:
piatkowska@max-planck-innovation.de

Start-up & Portfolio Manager

Dr. Achim E. H. Wolf

Master of Business Research
Master of Arts Economics

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-26
Email:
wolf@max-planck-innovation.de

MAX!mize Incubation Program

Head of Start-up Incubation Program

Dr. Philipp Topic

Master of Economic Sciences

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-50
Email:
topic@max-planck-innovation.de

Operations Manager Incubation Program

Laura Carstensen

Master of Business Administration

Phone: +49 171 / 6563163
Email:
carstensen@max-planck-innovation.de

Marketing Manager Incubation Program

Timo Sohr

B.A. Social Sciences

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-0
Email:
sohr@max-planck-innovation.de