Current notice

To support the measures to contain the coronavirus, our office is currently closed. Visits are therefore not possible at this time. However, our employees can be reached by phone and e-mail.

 

Our team

Please direct general questions to:

Email: info@max-planck-innovation.de

Phone: (089) 290919-0

Departments

Management

Managing Director

Dr. Jörn Erselius

Biologist, MBA

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-0
Email:
erselius@max-planck-innovation.de

Member General Mangement

Ulrich Mahr

Diplom-Kaufmann

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-24
Email:
mahr@max-planck-innovation.de

Patent & License Management Life Sciences
  • Evaluation of inventions from the Max Planck Institutes in the fields of biology and medicine
  • Examination of patentability and economic viability
  • Patent application
  • Marketing of inventions
  • Who looks after my Institute: Overview

Senior Patent- & License Manager

Dr. Mareike Göritz

Chemist

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-32
Email:
goeritz@max-planck-innovation.de

Senior Patent- & License Manager

Dr. Dieter Link

Biologist

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-28
Email:
dieter.link@max-planck-innovation.de

Patent- & License Manager

Dr. Ingrid Kapser-Fischer

Nutritionist, M.Sc.

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-19
Email:
kapser-fischer@max-planck-innovation.de

Patent- & License Manager

Dr. Anindita Chakraborty

Molecular biologist, M.Sc.

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-49
Email:
chakraborty@max-planck-innovation.de

Patent- & License Manager

Dr. Marianne Schwarz

Biochemist, M.Sc.

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-15
Email:
schwarz@max-planck-innovation.de

Patent & License Management Chemistry, Physics, Technology & Software
  • Evaluation of inventions from the Max Planck Institutes in the fields of chemistry, physics, technology & software
  • Examination of patentability and economic viability
  • Patent application
  • Marketing of inventions
  • Who looks after my Institute: Overview

Senior Patent- & License Manager

Dr. Bernd Ctortecka, M. Phil.

Physicist

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-20
Email:
ctortecka@max-planck-innovation.de

Senior Patent- & License Manager

Dr. Lars Cuypers

Chemist

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-21
Email:
cuypers@max-planck-innovation.de

Senior Patent- & License Manager

PD Dr. Wolfgang Tröger

Physicist

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-27
Email:
troeger@max-planck-innovation.de

Patent- & License Manager

Dr. Andreas Vogler

Physicist

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-36
Email:
vogler@max-planck-innovation.de

Patent- & License Manager

Gökçe Özyurt

Electronics Engineer (M.Sc. Econ.)

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-18
Email:
oezyurt@max-planck-innovation.de

Start-up & Portfolio Management
  • Support for MPG spin-offs from the initial idea through to the business plan
  • Selection of potential support and funding instruments
  • Fundraising
  • Portfolio management of MPG participations

Member of General Management

Ulrich Mahr

Diplom-Kaufmann

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-24
Email:
mahr@max-planck-innovation.de

Senior Start-up & Portfolio Manager

Dr. Florian Kirschenhofer

Diplom-Kaufmann, MBA

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-31
Email:
kirschenhofer@max-planck-innovation.de

Start-up & Portfolio Manager

Sebastian Meyer-Borchert

Diplom-Kaufmann

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-42
Email:
meyer-borchert@max-planck-innovation.de

Senior Start-up & Portfolio Manager

Dr. Dieter Treichel

Biologist

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-26
Email:
treichel@max-planck-innovation.de

Project Manager EMI

Carolin Wichmann

Industrial engineer

Phone: +49 7558 / 93 82-572
Email:
wichmann@max-planck-innovation.de

Funding program GO-Bio initial
  • Advice on the "GO-Bio initial" funding program
  • The goal of GO-Bio initial is the identification and development of life science research approaches with recognizable innovation potential

Project Manager GO-Bio initial

Dr. Leonie Mönkemeyer

Biochemist

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-38
Email:
moenkemeyer@max-planck-innovation.de

Patents
  • Processing invention disclosures
  • Patent administration
  • Patent law

Patent Law

Carsten Daleman

Inhouse Lawyer

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-35
Email:
daleman@max-planck-innovation.de

Patent Administration

Elisabeth van Dijk

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-13
Email:
vandijk@max-planck-innovation.de

Patent Administration

Bettina Huber

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-14
Email:
bettina.huber@max-planck-innovation.de

Assistance and Administration

Petra Huber

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-41
Email:
petra.huber@max-planck-innovation.de

Patent Administration

Laura Mück

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-40
Email:
mueck@max-planck-innovation.de

Agreements, Legal and Finance
  • Contractual arrangements
  • Finance administration

Agreements and Legal

Florian Beilhack

Inhouse Lawyer

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-23
Email:
beilhack@max-planck-innovation.de

Agreements and Legal

Rolf Herrlinger

Inhouse Lawyer

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-29
Email:
herrlinger@max-planck-innovation.de

Agreements and Legal

Benjamin Raves

Inhouse Lawyer

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-34
Email:
raves@max-planck-innovation.de

Finance

Astrid Giegold

Diplom-Kauffrau

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-11
Email:
giegold@max-planck-innovation.de

Administration

Assistance and Administration

Elke Heller

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-25
Email:
heller@max-planck-innovation.de

Assistance and Administration

Doris Waltinger

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-12
Email:
waltinger@max-planck-innovation.de

IT Administration

Evelin Kaiser

Informatics Business Economist (VWA)

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-16
Email:
kaiser@max-planck-innovation.de

Marketing and Public Relations
  • Press contact
  • Newsletter
  • Website

Marketing & Public Relations

Markus Berninger

Diplom-Kaufmann, certified graphic designer

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-30
Email:
berninger@max-planck-innovation.de