Our team

Please direct general questions to:

Email: info@max-planck-innovation.de

Phone: (089) 290919-0

Departments

Management

Managing Director

Dr. Jörn Erselius

Biologist, MBA

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-0
Email:
erselius@max-planck-innovation.de

Managing Director

Bram Wijlands

Master of Arts, Linguistics

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-0
Email:
wijlands@max-planck-innovation.de

Patent & License Management Life Sciences
  • Evaluation of inventions from the Max Planck Institutes in the fields of biology and medicine
  • Examination of patentability and economic viability
  • Patent application
  • Marketing of inventions
  • Who looks after my Institute: Overview

Senior Patent- & License Manager

Dr. Mareike Göritz

Chemist

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-32
Email:
goeritz@max-planck-innovation.de

Senior Patent- & License Manager

Dr. Dieter Link

Biologist

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-28
Email:
dieter.link@max-planck-innovation.de

Senior Patent- & License Manager

Dr. Ingrid Kapser-Fischer

(on maternity leave, represented by Mr. Grillo)
Nutritionist, M.Sc.
Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-19
Email:
kapser-fischer@max-planck-innovation.de

Patent- & License Manager

Dr. Francesco Grillo

Medicinal Chemist

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-47
Email:
grillo@max-planck-innovation.de

Patent- & License Manager

Dr. Julia Hirschmann

Biochemist, M.Sc.

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-15
Email:
hirschmann@max-planck-innovation.de

Patent- & License Manager

Dr. Katja Zic

Biochemist

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-49
Email:
zic@max-planck-innovation.de

Patent & License Management Chemistry, Physics, Technology & Software
  • Evaluation of inventions from the Max Planck Institutes in the fields of chemistry, physics, technology & software
  • Examination of patentability and economic viability
  • Patent application
  • Marketing of inventions
  • Who looks after my Institute: Overview

Senior Patent- & License Manager

Dr. Bernd Ctortecka, M. Phil.

Physicist

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-20
Email:
ctortecka@max-planck-innovation.de

Senior Patent- & License Manager

Dr. Lars Cuypers

Chemist

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-21
Email:
cuypers@max-planck-innovation.de

Senior Patent- & License Manager

PD Dr. Wolfgang Tröger

Physicist

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-27
Email:
troeger@max-planck-innovation.de

Patent- & License Manager

Dr. Franz Gadelmeier

Physicist

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-13
Email:
gadelmeier@max-planck-innovation.de

Patent- & License Manager

Gökçe Özyurt

Electronics Engineer (M.Sc. Econ.)

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-18
Email:
oezyurt@max-planck-innovation.de

Patent- & License Manager

Katharina Thien

Chemist, M.Sc.

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-36
Email:
thien@max-planck-innovation.de

Start-up & Portfolio Management
  • Support for MPG spin-offs from the initial idea through to the business plan
  • Selection of potential support and funding instruments
  • Fundraising
  • Portfolio management of MPG participations

Head of Start-up & Portfolio Management, Authorized Representative

Ulrich Mahr

Diplom-Kaufmann

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-0
Email:
mahr@max-planck-innovation.de

Senior Start-up & Portfolio Manager

Dr. Florian Kirschenhofer

Diplom-Kaufmann, MBA

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-31
Email:
kirschenhofer@max-planck-innovation.de

Senior Start-up & Portfolio Manager

Sebastian Meyer-Borchert

Diplom-Kaufmann

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-42
Email:
meyer-borchert@max-planck-innovation.de

Start-up & Portfolio Manager

Clemens Frick

Master in Management

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-45
Email:
frick@max-planck-innovation.de

Senior Start-up & Portfolio Manager

Dr. Achim E. H. Wolf

Master of Business Research
Master of Arts Economics

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-26
Email:
wolf@max-planck-innovation.de

Start-up Manager

Dr. Dieter Treichel

Biologist

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-50
Email:
treichel@max-planck-innovation.de

Project Manager EMI

Jillian Mayer

MBA

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-39
Email:
mayer@max-planck-innovation.de

MAX!mize Incubation Program

Head of Start-up Incubation Program

Kathrin Schelbaum

Master of Arts in Business

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-52
Email:
schelbaum@max-planck-innovation.de

Program Manager Incubation Program

Reynaldo Nina Garcia

Master of Arts Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-33
Email:
garcia@max-planck-innovation.de

Marketing & Communications Manager Incubation Program

Sarah Oppenländer

B.A. Textile Design

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-46
Email:
oppenlaender@max-planck-innovation.de

Event & Operations Manager Incubation Program

Caroline Sandow

Bachelor of Business Administration

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-48
Email:
sandow@max-planck-innovation.de

Funding program GO-Bio initial
  • Advice on the "GO-Bio initial" funding program
  • The goal of GO-Bio initial is the identification and development of life science research approaches with recognizable innovation potential

Project Manager GO-Bio initial

Dr. Masin Abo-Rady

Molecular biologist, M.Sc.

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-38
Email:
abo-rady@max-planck-innovation.de

Patents
  • Processing invention disclosures
  • Patent administration
  • Patent law

Patent Law

Carsten Daleman

Inhouse Lawyer

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-35
Email:
daleman@max-planck-innovation.de

Patent Administration

Laura Mück

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-40
Email:
mueck@max-planck-innovation.de

Patent Administration

Petra Huber

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-41
Email:
petra.huber@max-planck-innovation.de

Patent Administration

Marcel Schönmann

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-14
Email:
schoenmann@max-planck-innovation.de

Patent Administration

Bettina Huber

(on maternity leave)
Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-14
Email:
bettina.huber@max-planck-innovation.de

Agreements, Legal and Finance
  • Contractual arrangements
  • Finance administration

Agreements and Legal

Florian Beilhack

Inhouse Lawyer

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-23
Email:
beilhack@max-planck-innovation.de

Finance

Astrid Giegold

Diplom-Kauffrau

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-11
Email:
giegold@max-planck-innovation.de

Agreements and Legal

Rolf Herrlinger

Inhouse Lawyer

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-29
Email:
herrlinger@max-planck-innovation.de

Agreements and Legal

Albert Kunowski

Inhouse Lawyer

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-34
Email:
kunowski@max-planck-innovation.de

Agreements and Legal

Katrin Ploch

Inhouse Lawyer

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-22
Email:
ploch@max-planck-innovation.de

Administration

Assistance and Administration

Elke Heller

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-25
Email:
heller@max-planck-innovation.de

Assistance and Administration

Doris Waltinger

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-12
Email:
waltinger@max-planck-innovation.de

IT Administration

Evelin Kaiser

Informatics Business Economist (VWA)

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-16
Email:
kaiser@max-planck-innovation.de

Marketing and Public Relations
  • Press contact
  • Newsletter
  • Website

Marketing & Public Relations

Markus Berninger

Diplom-Kaufmann, certified graphic designer

Phone: +49 89 / 29 09 19-30
Email:
berninger@max-planck-innovation.de